Skip to main content
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Bfitzpatrix
    Participant

NEWBIE HERE but not brand new to growing. Been growing for about 1.5 years.

First off- Mr. Grow it is a great source for me! I learned all the basics from YouTube and the garden talk podcast. I listen to it daily and learn something new each time. New to this forum (did not even know it existed really). Trying to gain some more knowledge and try to help out wherever I can chime in and provide some guidance.

I have a 4 x 2 MARS HYDRO TSL2000

Got 2 photos and 3 autos going now

Got a 20/4 light cycle going.

I use organic amendments — Gaia Green and Coast of Maine top dressing mainly (444 and Stonington Blend /Bud Bloom). Use Mycho as soil drench and root ball dip (and sprinkling into transplant hole and root ball). I do not use synthetic nutrients.

The autos are all flowering so they will be done in 3 weeks prob

Once the autos are out, then I can veg the photos some more then flip the lights to flower the photos

My plan is to get the photos nice and big to take up space (I have a 4×2 so I want the whole thing filled up).

My issue right now is that the one photo I have is in 10-gallon fabric w soil. Happy Frog and FFOF mixed together. I am LST ing it big time. I have it so it is growing bushy and wide. It is since 11/13 so basically 2 months in veg now. It does not seem to be growing vertically as much as other plants I have grown and what other people grow (like on YouTube or wherever I see videos).

Anyone have any experience with this? Or any opinion?

Just curious as to what people think.

CamZ