Skip to main content
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    GOLLO46
    Participant

Greetings Mr. Growit.

I understand you live in the same Vegas valley as I do.  Do you have any problems with humidifiers?  Specifically, what kind of water do you use in them?  Distilled?  RO?

I’m finding it very EXPENSIVE to buy distilled water for a complete grow cycle.  I started using RO water, but my humidifiers (I’m using AC Infinity) start to malfunction after a few weeks.  My last grow was destroyed when I found the humidify had somehow set itself to 80% while I was drying my girls.  I usually check my girls everyday, except while drying as long as I know the temps and RH are ok.  Two or three days of not checking the RH in my dry tent was devastating.

I don’t want to start my next grow until I clear up this problem.

In the past (I’ve been growing for 5 years), I know I’ve stressed my girls by not having the proper humidity in my tents.

Do you or does anyone reading this have any tricks or can you recommend a way to use humidifiers that use RO or tap water?

BTW, dude your shows and info are awesome.  Please keep the knowledge flowing.

Peace to you bro.

Sincerely,

Gollo46

CamZ

I use an ACI humidifier and so does Chris. I use ro water in it without issue. I’m about 95% sure he does the same thing. What issue are you having? Have you reached out to their customer support?

My only issue with them is that they shouldn’t have made the reservoir clear. I took mine off and spray painted it with several layers of flat black paint on the outside, which I think looks much better and prevents algea from growing in the tank. I’m not a fan of misting algea everywhere.